Feels Like Home

The Celtic Tenors

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Classical, Easy Listening
September 26, 2011

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Matthew Gilsenan and his two colleagues - James Nelson and Daryl Simpson - who make up The Celtic Tenors have expertly crafted 'Feels Like Home', a 13-song album that celebrates the uplifting music of Ireland, Scotland, England and Wales, while borrowing a few songs from other cultures along the way. The Celtic Tenors total worldwide sales, including compilations, have surpassed 1 million, making them the most successful classical crossover artists ever to emerge from Ireland.

Some of the songs are traditional and some are contemporary, but all of them serve the album's purpose - to remind you that despite everything going on around us, the world can still be a hopeful place. 'Feels Like Home' features the RTE Concert Orchestra and the Omagh Community Youth Choir and includes inspiring renditions of pop songs such as Richard Thompson's "Dimming of the Day" and Randy Newman's "Feels Like Home", as well as traditional fare such as "Sou Gan" and "She Moved Through the Fair". Other highlights include "Going Home" by American folk artist Mary Fahl, and "Silent Sunlight" by Yusef Islam, formerly known as Cat Stevens.

The Celtic Tenors self-titled debut album, released in 2002, reached No.2 on the UK Classical Chart and No.1 on the Irish and German Classical Charts. It was also given a German ECHO award for Best Classical Crossover Album. The Celtic Tenors have appeared on numerous compilation albums, including 'True Colours', the official Rugby World Cup album 2003, and 'Harmony', the official classical album for the 2004 Olympic Games. They also appeared on the best selling 2005 album by Liam Lawton, 'Another World'.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number TEL3298202
Barcode 0888072329829
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 100g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Going Home -
2. Red Haired Mary -
3. No Frontiers -
4. Galileo -
5. Silent Sunlight -
6. Feels Like Home -
7. Better -
8. She Moved Through The Fair -
9. The Wild Mountainside -
10. A Love Song -
11. Dimming of the Day -
12. Suo Gan -
13. Westering Home -