Heart Map Rubric (2LP)

The Fiction Aisle

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Pop, Singer-Songwriter
Brightonfinest Presents Ltd
June 16, 2017

Format: Vinyl (LP)



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Brighton's own, and the latest in a long-line of projects from the mind of Mercury Prize nominated Electric Soft Parade frontman Thomas White, The Fiction Aisle bring together a fine assortment of Brighton's best musicians to create a truly glorious sound. It's epic, progressive pop of the highest level. The Fiction Aisle released their debut album, Heart Map Rubric, late in 2015 on Thomas's own label imprint (Chord Orchard), garnering 6Music's attention alongside a slew of glowing reviews for both the album and their live shows. Combining a love of classic song-writing, with hints of jazz and lounge, alongside schizophrenic nose-dives into the heavier territory explored by 70s prog rock, this unique group are not to be missed.

Originally only available on CD and digital, the album Heart Map Rubric is now available for the first time on double vinyl from Brightonsfinest Presents. This special edition includes the original album, The Dream EP (featuring a selection of songs from their limited edition second album Fuchsia Days), and a new single version of album track 'Outskirts'. Thomas' band Electric Soft Parade were Mercury Music Prize nominated on their debut album Holes In The Wall, produced by Chris Hughes and Mark Frith. Thomas reunited with the same production team to record 'Outskirts (Revisited)' specially for this release.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number BFP007
Barcode 5065002122049
Number of items 2
Packaging type Slip Sleeve
Imported No
Weight 360g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 313mm x 310mm x 5mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1, Side 1

Song Title Time
1. Blue 04:27
2. Sleep Tight 05:17
3. Love Come Save Me 05:28
4. Each & Every One 04:41

Track Listing — Disc 1, Side 2

Song Title Time
5. Fears 03:48
6. Major Seventh 04:44
7. What's A Man To Do? 05:12
8. The Colour Of Morning 06:26

Disc 2

Track Listing — Disc 2, Side 1

Song Title Time
9. Outskirts 06:10
10. New Year's Day 03:28
11. The Sea Rolls On Forever 07:53
12. Soon Enough The Morning Comes 03:36

Track Listing — Disc 2, Side 2

Song Title Time
13. Dust 04:30
14. Threnody (For E.A.) 04:34
15. The Dream 05:08
16. Country Mile 04:21
17. Outskirts (Revisited) 03:33