The Circle Is Broken Live And Studio (2CD)

The Incredible String Band

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Folk, Singer Songwriter
Talking Elephant
October 26, 2018

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


The Incredible String Band were a psychedelic folk band formed by Clive Palmer, Robin Williamson and Mike Heron in Scotland in 1966. The band built a considerable following, especially in the British counterculture, notably with their albums The 5000 Spirits or the Layers of the Onion, The Hangman's Beautiful Daughter, and Wee Tam and the Big Huge. They became pioneers in psychedelic folk and, through integrating a wide variety of traditional music forms and instruments, in the development of world music.

Following Palmer's early departure, Williamson and Heron performed as a duo, later augmented by other musicians. The band split up in 1974

The Circle is Unbroken is a double CD collection of the the Chelsea Demo Sessions from 1967 plus a live recording from Canada in 1972.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number TECD406
Barcode 5028479040629
Number of items 2
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 105g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 126mm x 10mm x 124mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Lover Man -
2. Born In Your Town -
3. First Girl I Loved -
4. Gently Tender -
5. Little Cloud -
6. Blues For The Muse -
7. The Eyes Of Hate -
8. The Mad Hatter's Song -
9. Alice Is A Long Time Gone -
10. See Your Face And Know You -
11. Frutch -
12. The Iron Stone -
13. God Dog -
14. All Too Much For Me / Take Your Burden To The Lord / Light From The Lighthouse -

Disc 2

Track Listing — Disc 2

Song Title Time
1. Cousin Caterpillar LIve -
2. I Know That Man Live -
3. The Circle Is Unbroken Live -
4. Wild Cat Blues Live -
5. First Girl I Loved Live -
6. Everything's Fine Right Now Live -
7. Old Buccaneer Live -
8. Catwalk Rag Live -
9. Giles Crocodile Live -
10. Turquoise Blue Live -
11. My Father Was A Lighthouse Keeper Live -
12. Black Jack David Live -
13. Oh Did I Love A Dream Live -
14. The Hag With The Money Live -