Workin' on a Building - Two Great Gospel Albums + Bonus Tracks

The Jordanaires

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Easy Listening, Gospel
Jasmine Records
July 6, 2018

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


The vocal group known as The Jordanaires are known the world over as the singers who accompanied Elvis Presley on many of his early hits. This set features two gospel albums: 'Heavenly Spirit!' and 'To God Be The Glory' in their entirety along with a selection of tracks from 'A Friend We Have' LP featuring Tennessee Ernie Ford.

The group's roots go back to the 1940s when all of the members were ordained ministers and brothers, Monty, Jack, Matt and Bill Matthews. The line up for these recordings from 1958, 1959 and 1961 is: Neal Matthews Jr. (second tenor), Hoyt Hawkins (baritone), Gordon Stoker (first tenor), Ray Walker (bass).

Inducted into the Vocal Group Hall of Fame, the Rockabilly Hall of Fame, the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Gospel Music Hall of Fame. Between the group's four members and talented producers and writers virtually created the sound of Nashville and the golden age of country music.

Here is just a small example of this talented group's gospel music repertoire.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number JASMCD2636
Barcode 0604988263626
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 100g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 140mm x 10mm x 120mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Every Time I Feel The Spirit -
2. When They All Get Together -
3. You Better Run -
4. Dig A Little Deeper -
5. Search Me Lord -
6. Workin' On A Building -
7. When I Move -
8. Joshua Fit De Battle Of Jericho -
9. The Bible Tells Me So -
10. I'm So Glad He Lifted Me -
11. Shine On Me -
12. I Telephoned Upstairs -
13. How Great Thou Art -
14. I'd Rather Have Jesus -
15. To God Be The Glory -
16. Nearer, My God, To Thee -
17. Rock Of Ages -
18. Blessed Assurance -
19. Will The Circle Be Unbroken -
20. Amazing Grace -
21. Night, With Ebon Pinion -
22. Must Jesus Bear The Cross Alone -
23. Jesus Saviour Pilot Me -
24. Onward Christian Soldiers -
25. No Tears In Heaven -
26. Precious Memories -
27. An Empty Mansion -
28. Where Could I Go -
29. O Come Angel Band -
30. Hold To God's Unchanging Hand -
31. Wondrous Love -