of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Folk, Singer Songwriter
Quercus Records
July 12, 2019

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Deluxe CD/Hardback Book.

Singing nature back to life through the power of music, poetry, art and magic, The Lost Words: Spell Songs is a musical companion piece to best-selling 'The Lost Words' book by author Robert Macfarlane and artist Jackie Morris.

This beautifully presented deluxe CD in a hardback book gathers together eight remarkable musicians, Julie Fowlis, Karine Polwart, Seckou Keita, Kris Drever, Kerry Andrew, Rachel Newton, Beth Porter, Jim Molyneux, whose music engages deeply with landscape and nature, to respond to the creatures, art and language of The Lost Words.

"There are songs here that would live with me for the rest of my years, even if I'd had no part in their making." - Robert Macfarlane.

"We need new dreamers to find a new way, new stories to shape the future, new songs, always new songs." - Jackie Morris

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number QRCD04
Barcode 5051078969329
Number of items 1
Packaging type Custom
Imported No
Weight 585g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 140mm x 8mm x 140mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Heartwood -
2. Selkie-Boy -
3. Kingfisher -
4. Heron -
5. Little Astronaut -
6. Acorn -
7. Ghost Owl -
8. The Snow Hare -
9. Conker (Magic Casket) -
10. Papa Keba -
11. Charm On, Goldfinch -
12. Willow -
13. Scatterseed -
14. The Lost Words Blessing -