Dear December

The Minus 5

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Yep Roc
December 1, 2017

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


New collection of seasonal songs by minus 5's all start line-up.

In early 2017, Scott McCaughey was asked to write some holiday songs for another artists holiday album. He became so inspired by the task that he wrote more than an albums worth of material and decided to record that album with his group, The Minus 5, a rotating line-up of musician friends that McCaughey recruits to join him from time-to-time. The resulting album, Dear December, brings holiday cheer and a fresh batch of great songs featuring collaborations with Ben Gibbard (Death Cab for Cutie), Peter Buck, Mike Mills, The Posies, Colin Meloy (The Decemberists), Chuck Prophet, M. Ward, Tammy Ealom (Dressy Bessy), Kurt Bloch, Kelly Hogan and Norah OConnor.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number CDYEP2564
Barcode 0634457256422
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 100g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. New Christmas Hymn -
2. When Christmas Hurts You This Way (featuring The Posies) -
3. See You In December (featuring M. Ward And Chuck Prophet) -
4. Festival Of Lights (Hanukkah Song) (featuring Mike Mills, Lead Vocals By Mike Mills) -
5. Johnny Tannenbaum (featuring Kelly Hogan And Norah O’Connor) -
6. The Fourth Noel (featuring Colin Meloy) -
7. Merry Christmas Mr. Gulp Gulp -
8. Your Christmas Whiskey -
9. I See Angels (featuring Ben Gibbard) -
10. Yule Tide Me Over (featuring Kelly Hogan) -
11. I Still Believe In New Year’s Eve -