of discs
Stock Status (?)
Delivery Estimate
Upon Release
Soul/R&B, Funk
Demon Records

Format: Vinyl (LP)

This title will be released on February 1, 2019
Pre-order now!

Price Promise: Order now, and if the price is reduced before dispatch you will pay the lowest price



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Original released in 1972 on the Hot Wax label, the most successful of the two sister labels (Invictus or Holland Dozier-Holland).
This funk Detroit classic album is reissued on 180gm Heavyweight vinyl.
Played by the likes of Grandmaster Flash and sampled by DJ Shadow and The Go! Team.
The Politicians were an alias for the HDH session crew, although McKinley Jackson was real.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number DEMREC343
Barcode 5014797898509
Number of items 1
Packaging type Slip Sleeve
Imported No
Weight 180g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 310mm x 5mm x 310mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1, Side 1

Song Title Time
1. Psycha-Soula-Funkadelic -
2. The World We Live In -
3. Church -
4. Free Your Mind -
5. Everything Good Is Bad -

Track Listing — Disc 1, Side 2

Song Title Time
1. Song For You -
2. Speak On It -
3. Funky Toes -
4. Politicians Theme -
5. Close Your Big Mouth -