of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Folk, Scottish Folk
Schmooz Records
May 18, 2018

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


The Poozies' eighth studio album, Punch, is a rib-rattling collection of tunes and songs that are sure to please fans of the band both old and new. This is the first album made with new members Tia Files (guitar, percussion, fiddle and vocals) and Sarah McFadyen (banjo, fiddle, guitar, vocals) who join Eilidh Shaw (fiddle and vocals) and original Poozie Mary Macmaster (electro-harp and vocals) and who bring their own unique energy to the band.

Their influence is clear to see and the injection of youthful exuberance and Northern Isles energy helps make Punch the band's most exciting album to date. The opening title track, Punch, is a building fiddle tune full of anticipation and a certain sense of foreboding, all neatly guided by Files' guitar, and which is sure to fill dancefloors. It is a perfect scene setter for what is to follow. The addition of McFadyen means there are at times two (and sometimes three) fiddles, creating a multitude of layers on tracks and a sound that is sure to become distinctively Poozie.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number SCHMOOZCD0003
Barcode 0705632687970
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 100g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Punch -
2. Ailein -
3. Bloodknot -
4. Soakin in the Bathtub -
5. Isabel -
6. Knees of Fire -
7. Wedding -
8. Plecthumb -
9. Easily Led -