All I Know

Theo Travis

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Jazz, Contemporary
33 Jazz
January 24, 2011

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


A collection of 21 tracks from saxophonist Theo Travis, specially selected from nine of his albums. Featuring artists as varied as John Etheridge, Hugh Hopper, Steve Lawson and Palle Mikkelborg.

The album's tracks are all digitally remastered by twice Grammy nominated engineer Andy Jackson and the sound quality on many tracks is much improved from the original releases. The album is packaged in a deluxe digipack with a beautiful 20 page booklet featuring many previously unseen photos of Theo and his various groups.

The London-based saxophonist and composer Theo Travis has made a name for himself on the British jazz scene for his virtuosity and soulful style as well as his fine compositions. In addition to working with his own groups, Theo has worked with musicians including Jim Mullen, Norma Winstone, Tony Coe, John Marshall, Mick Karn and the late Slim Gaillard. Theo also performs with ambient and progressive rock artists and has performed or recorded with Robert Fripp, David Sylvian, Gong, Soft Machine Legacy, Bill Nelson, Hatfield and the North, Richard Sinclair, Porcupine Tree, Harold Budd and Jah Wobble, amongst others.

Personnel: Theo Travis (tenor and soprano saxophone, flute), John Etheridge, Mark Wood, Mike Outram (electric guitar), Tony Coe (bass clarinet), Palle Mikkelborg (trumpet), David Gordon (piano), Steve Lawson, Hugh Hopper (bass guitar), Jeff Clyne, Andy Hamill (double bass), John Marshall, Marc Parnell (drums) and others

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number 33JAZZ215
Barcode 5020883337159
Number of items 2
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 110g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Shore Thing -
2. Lulworth Night -
3. 2am -
4. The Ghosts of Witley Court -
5. Waterlily Boogie -
6. The Purple Sky -
7. Northern Lights -
8. Sand Dance -
9. Marti -
10. Here's that Rainy Day -

Disc 2

Track Listing — Disc 2

Song Title Time
1. Psychogroove -
2. The Crow Road -
3. All I know -
4. 21st Century Schizoid Man -
5. Things Change -
6. Lovely -
7. Full Moon Rising (part 2) -
8. Barking Dogs and Caravans -
9. The Relegation of Pluto -
10. Anything to Anywhere -
11. And So It Seemed -