Sky Blue (LP)

Townes Van Zandt

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Folk, Singer Songwriter
Fat Possum
March 8, 2019

Format: Vinyl (LP)



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Sky Blue, a collection of unreleased songs by one of the most celebrated songwriters of the twentieth century, is a time capsule that Townes Van Zandt created forty-six years ago, and we're only now just unearthing and opening it to find the treasures inside. Scheduled for release by TVZ Records and Fat Possum Records on March 7, 2019-which would have been his 75th birthday-this album shows the artist working out some of his most iconic songs in an intimate, comfortable setting with one of his lifelong confidantes. - Unreleased acoustic recordings from 46 years ago- Two new songs never before heard- Being released on Townes Van Zandt's 75th birthday- Available in a gatefold vinyl- Liner notes from John Lomax III, Townes Van Zandt's former manager

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number FP17061
Barcode 0767981170619
Number of items 1
Imported No
Weight 180g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 310mm x 5mm x 310mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. All I Need -
2. Rex's Blues -
3. The Hills Of Roane County -
4. Sky Blue -
5. Forever For Always For Certain -
6. Blue Ridge Mtn. Blues (Smoky Version) -
7. Pancho And Lefty -
8. Snake Song -
9. Silver Ships Of Andalar -
10. Dream Spider -
11. The Last Thing On My Mind -