The Mountain Moves

Treetop Flyers

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Folk, Americana
Loose Music
April 29, 2013

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


With their quintessential vintage West Coast sound, it's fitting that Treetop Flyers laid down their outstanding country soul debut in the canyons of Southern California. Though based in London, the British five-piece swapped urban England for the picturesque beaches and rolling hills of Malibu in order to record the classic sounding The Mountain Moves.

"Our music makes sense there", explains Sam. Yet 'The Mountain Moves' hits home far beyond the reaches of Los Angeles. A record of hope, honesty and huge choruses, its universally reaching songs are strewn with sunshine-infused four-part harmonies, propelled by an irrefutable open-highway groove.

Paying their dues to everyone from The Band and Neil Young by way of Little Feat and Fleetwood Mac, there are also gracious nods towards the more contemporary likes of My Morning Jacket, The Coral and Jonathan Wilson wrapped up in these 11 time-travelling tracks.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number VJCD209
Barcode 5029432020924
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 56g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Things Will Change -
2. Houses Are Burning -
3. Waiting On You -
4. Rose Is In The Yard -
5. She's Gotta Run -
6. Haunted House -
7. Postcards -
8. Making Time -
9. Picture Show -
10. Storm Will Pass -
11. Is It All Worth It -