Invisible Storm (LP)

Turin Brakes

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Cooking Vinyl
January 26, 2018

Format: Vinyl (LP)



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Turin Brakes don't hang about. The estimable London 4-piece release their eighth studio album January 26th 2018, followed by a major UK tour. The opening track 'Would You Be Mine' is available as an 'instant grat' track from November 10th.

After seven studio albums and a million records sold worldwide, Turin Brakes might've been excused a bit of downtime, however? 2016 saw them return to national radio playlists with all 3 singles from the critically acclaimed album 'Lost Property', coupled with 18 months touring across the UK, Europe and Australia, with a plethora of festival appearances in between. But along the way new songs just kept on bubbling through. The band (Olly Knights, Gale Paridjanian, Rob Allum and Eddie Myer) along with co/producer Ali Staton made a hasty return to the legendary Rockfield Studios in Wales (where Queen recorded Bohemian Rhapsody) to strike while the inspiration was buzzing? no downtime!

The music starts as it has since the beginning ? with voices and guitars, and evolves outwards from there ? the journey 'Invisible Storm' takes runs from the acoustic centre of the band's sound in tracks like 'Deep Sea Diver' and 'Don't Know Much', through to the indie-pop groove of 'Wait' and 'Life Forms' and far beyond into wide-screen space with 'Would You be Mine and 'Other Side of the Sun?

Olly Knights: "...the idea of an invisible storm came to me as a theme during the end of writing the album, I've always loved the quote "everyone you meet is fighting their own war, so be kind". Invisible Storm (the album) is very much coming from that sentiment, that we are all at the mercy of our own internal weather systems despite outward appearances that may paint different pictures".

"This album tries to trace a line between these tense internal struggles and what's happening outside of ourselves. Perhaps even suggesting a link between the invisible storms of our inner worlds and the outer tensions and social and political storms that seem to be sweeping the world these days."

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number COOKLP696
Barcode 0711297519617
Number of items 1
Packaging type Slip Sleeve
Imported No
Weight 180g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 310mm x 5mm x 310mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Would You Be Mine -
2. Wait -
3. Always -
4. Lost In The Woods -
5. Deep Sea Diver -
6. Life Forms -
7. Invisible Storm -
8. Everything All At Once -
9. Tomorrow -
10. Smoke and Mirrors -
11. Don’t Know Much -