Brand New Flag

Two Cow Garage

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Americana, Alternative
At The Helm
January 13, 2017

Format: Compact Disc

R 18+ — Restricted to 18 and over



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


The Columbus, Ohio-based rock band, Two Cow Garage, will release their seventh studio album, Brand New Flag via Last Chance Records (US) & At The Helm Records (UK).

Brand New Flag comes on the heels of the band's acclaimed 2014 release, The Death of the Self-Preservation Society, and seeks to further elaborate the band's ever-broadening stylistic and songwriting methodologies. Powered by tight grooves and melodic arrangements, Brand New Flag works to firmly embed listeners in the heart of the Two Cow Garage universe; the record offers personal insights ripe with reflection on contemporary issues, as well as existential considerations that showcase the lyrical prowess of the band's two songwriters, Micah Schnabel and Shane Sweeney.

Brand New Flag stays true to The Death of the Self-Preservation Society's efforts to balance archetypical punk qualities with folk attributes. The songs work to honour their functional and theoretical origins. The band have relentlessly paraded their brand of heart-wrenching, ferocious rock-n-roll? that calls to mind Nirvana, The Men, and Dinosaur, Jr.?through countless North American tours, as well as several European sojourns. 2014's The Death of the Self-Preservation Society, opened additional critical doors and furthered the band's already far-reaching and much revered live prowess. Two Cow Garage has performed at numerous festivals including SXSW, CMJ, Kilkenny Rhythm 'n Roots, and the Lucero Family Picnic, and has toured with acts like Frank Turner and the Sleeping Souls, The Hold Steady, Drag the River, Slobberbone, and Lydia Loveless.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number LCR043
Barcode 0030955074214
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 72g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 140mm x 8mm x 120mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Movies 03:19
2. Terror Ride 03:00
3. This Little Light 03:52
4. Brand New Flag 03:20
5. History Now! 03:10
6. A Lullaby of Sorts 03:45
7. Let The Boys Be Girls 03:58
8. Shakespeare & Walt Disney 03:11
9. Beautyin the Futility 03:45
10. Continental Distance 03:53
11. I Promise 03:13
12. Stars 03:47