A Hard Day's Night Treatment (LP with Bonus USB)

Various Artists

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Folk, English
March 4, 2016

Format: Vinyl (LP)



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


The vinyl includes a full digital copy of the album as CD Quality .wav files plus a full length, live mp4 Video on a 1" square, foldable USB card/stick which can be found behing the enclosed information sheet.

Performed and arranged by the UK folk scene's finest this album dreamily reimagines some of the Fab Four's most famous works. Soar above your worries with this soundtrack of reworked Beatles songs aimed at restoring harmony in your life. Taking you from twilight to morning, the music is interwoven with natural soundscapes that together leave you feeling as if you've risen from a golden slumber revived and refreshed.

Inspired by the Fab Four, Liverpool and the iconic Hard Days Night Hotel, Simon Emmerson has gathered together a dream team of musicians from across the UK.

Featuring performances from Eliza Carthy, Martha Tilsdon, Jackies Oates, Sheema Mukherjee, Kristian Leontiou, Marry Waterson, Stealing Sheep, Barney Morse-Brown, Rosie Doonan & Angie Pollock this album sparkles with talent.

Dreamy renditions of classic songs will soothe your soul and allow you to simply Let It Be.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number ECC100007
Barcode 5060214040365
Number of items 1
Imported No
Weight 448g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 315mm x 7mm x 315mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1, Side 1

Song Title Time
1. http://www.images.properonline.co.uk/Samples/5/50/506/5060214040365/5060214040365-01-01 A Hard Day's Night (Rosie Doonan/Fresh Handmade Collective) -
2. http://www.images.properonline.co.uk/Samples/5/50/506/5060214040365/5060214040365-01-02 There's a Place (Jackie Oates/Simon Richmond) -
3. http://www.images.properonline.co.uk/Samples/5/50/506/5060214040365/5060214040365-01-03 Ticket to Ride (Martha Tilston/The Imagined Village) -
4. http://www.images.properonline.co.uk/Samples/5/50/506/5060214040365/5060214040365-01-04 I'm Only Sleeping (Fresh Handmade Collective) -
5. http://www.images.properonline.co.uk/Samples/5/50/506/5060214040365/5060214040365-01-05 Fixing a Hole (Eliza Carthy/The Imagined Village) -
6. http://www.images.properonline.co.uk/Samples/5/50/506/5060214040365/5060214040365-01-06 Norwegian Wood (Sheema Mukherjee/The Imagined Village) -

Track Listing — Disc 1, Side 2

Song Title Time
1. http://www.images.properonline.co.uk/Samples/5/50/506/5060214040365/5060214040365-01-07 Mother Nature's Son (Kristian Leontiou/The Imagined Village) -
2. http://www.images.properonline.co.uk/Samples/5/50/506/5060214040365/5060214040365-01-08 I'll Follow the Sun (Marry Waterson) -
3. http://www.images.properonline.co.uk/Samples/5/50/506/5060214040365/5060214040365-01-09 I Want to Hold your Hand (Stealing Sheep) -
4. http://www.images.properonline.co.uk/Samples/5/50/506/5060214040365/5060214040365-01-10 Flying (The Space Cadets) -
5. http://www.images.properonline.co.uk/Samples/5/50/506/5060214040365/5060214040365-01-11 Golden Slumbers (Jackie Oates/Palm Skin Productions) -

Disc 2

Track Listing — Disc 2

Song Title Time
1. http://www.images.properonline.co.uk/Samples/5/50/506/5060214040365/5060214040365-01-12 Down by the Docks - on USB (Soundscaping Simon Emmerson) -
2. http://www.images.properonline.co.uk/Samples/5/50/506/5060214040365/5060214040365-01-13 Strawberry Fields - on USB (One Eskimo) -
3. http://www.images.properonline.co.uk/Samples/5/50/506/5060214040365/5060214040365-01-14 Blackbird - on USB (Marry Waterson) -
4. http://www.images.properonline.co.uk/Samples/5/50/506/5060214040365/5060214040365-01-15 Sun King - on USB (Angie Pollock/Fresh Handmade Collective) -
5. http://www.images.properonline.co.uk/Samples/5/50/506/5060214040365/5060214040365-01-16 Here Comes the Sun - on USB (Martha Tilston) -
6. http://www.images.properonline.co.uk/Samples/5/50/506/5060214040365/5060214040365-01-17 I Will - on USB (Palm Skin Productions) -
7. http://www.images.properonline.co.uk/Samples/5/50/506/5060214040365/5060214040365-01-18 Michelle - on USB (One Eskimo) -
8. Live Video at the Hard Days Night Hotel - on USB -