Boutique Hostal Salinas (3CD)

Various Artists

of discs
Stock Status (?)
Temp Out Of Stock
Delivery Estimate
5-10 days
Electronic, House
Seamless Records
August 4, 2014

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Brand new 2CD Compilation to celebrate the unique Boutique Hostal Salinas.

Boutique Hostal Salinas was created by the owners of Bar Lo Cura, Düsi Wolfmeir, Anita Dey and DJ David Phillips in April 2009, an 11-room hotel sat directly behind Ibiza's hippest beach Salinas, with its own restaurant - Marisquería Salinas and outdoor area, Lo Cura Lounge.

"With friends from our collective backgrounds, our collective reputation and a chance connection with some world press, the baby was born. It quickly made a name in Ibiza which we hope represents a cool, funny, unpretentious and clued-up take on the island in the face of boombastic developments going on in modern day Ibiza. With just 11 rooms to care for we are hands-on in making sure guests and visitors get a true and lasting impression of Ibiza. We'll tell you the best places to go and if we're going, you're coming with us??."

This CD collection is the sound of a day in the hotel and a night out with them??.

PBR Streetgang??So taken were we when he heard these two play for We Love, we immediately invited them to play for what was to be a massive birthday party in Hostal Salinas. They were more than up for it and only an Act of God would stop them. And so it came to pass. A volcano erupted, blew a mighty cloud of ash into the air and they never made it onto the plane. They have since stayed at the hotel, hung out and Bonar even got married at the hotel. Still no gig though?..

Well here it is, a guest mix from Hostal Salinas by Tom & Bonar aka the mighty PBR Streetgang. We knew we'd get them in the end somehow. Thank you guys.


CD1 is the sound of lazy afternoons at Hostal Salinas Lo Cura Lounge. West Coast rock, Weatherall dub techno, 80's Italo and disco, indefinable indie gems from present day. 'Balearic' describes where we are. It's also a lazy term given to varied, cherished, lovingly selected and delivered music specific to the individual. Some of the world's finest exponents of this are good friends of mine and we all learn, inspire, share and compete with each other doing what we love and will always do.

CD2 is when we get a boogie on. The sound of Lo Cura Lounge by night, many misspent years dancing to the great DJ's who have passed through here and made us tick. The word underground, like Balearic, is becoming pointless these days. Different, individual means much more and always will.

CD3 is the sound of two guys at the top of their game playing with the soul, the funk and the know-how. If somehow you didn't know who they were, you do now.


Bonar Bradberry and Tom Thorpe make up the boogie boat that is PBR STREETGANG. One of the most interesting and underrated partnerships to form through the infamous circus of Leeds nightlife. A collaboration that has earned them respect across the musical spectrum. PBR counts fans from luminaries such as Crazy P and Greg Wilson to Clive Henry and Derrick Carter. Their unique musical approach threads Paradise Garage disco to deep groovy house and tracky beats seamlessly, never failing to connect with the crowd.

Over the last five years, their DJ partnership has evolved into audience enthralling sets which flow effortlessly from Ableton live to the turntables and back again. The duo have been lucky enough to become residents at the famed We Love? party playing on the terrace at Space, Ibiza as well as playing all over the world and wonderful places such as The Garden Festival (Croatia), Playground Festival (Australia), Fabric London, Glastonbury Festival (UK) The Warehouse Project (UK) and Renate (Berlin) as well as to a whole heap of other coveted dance-floors.

Honing their craft at the legendary Asylum parties in Leeds, the duo shared a booth with what reads like a who's who of dance music. Featuring everyone including the likes of Jazzy Jeff, Luciano, Theo Parrish, Ricardo Villalobos, Danny Krivit, Henrik Schwarz, Gilles Peterson, Maurice Fulton, Kerri Chandler and literally anyone else who you care to think of who makes dance music like no other.

In Recent years, the duo have turned their hands to production with critically acclaimed releases on labels such as 2020 Vision, Future Boogie, Hot Creations, and Southern Fried Records. Focusing all their attentions on production and of course continuing to show case their unique 'across the board' approach to DJing, the future looks very bright for PBR STREETGANG.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number MEERCD050
Barcode 5055142203241
Number of items 3
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 150g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 150mm x 10mm x 150mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Luca C & Brigante – The Beach (Original Mix) -
2. Psychemagik – Valley Of Paradise (Time & Space Machine Remix) -
3. Last Waltz - Really (Original Mix) -
4. George Levin – Runaway (Original Mix) -
5. Filipsson & Ulysses - Escape From New York (Original Mix) -
6. Out Cold - All I Want (Ewan Pearson Dub Mix) -
7. Max Berlin - Elle Et Moi (Original Mix) -
8. Coyote - Mammy Blue (Original Mix) -
9. The Asphodells - Late Flowering Lust (Phil Kieran Remix) -
10. Lucas Baldini - Hooked (Crimea X Remix) -
11. Shit Robot - Take Em Up (John Talabot Remix) -
12. Kasper Bjorke - Heaven (Prins Thomas Mix) -

Disc 2

Track Listing — Disc 2

Song Title Time
1. The London Heavy Disco - The Ballon Reprise (Original Mix) -
2. Featurecast - Ain't My Style Feat John Turrell (Psychemagik Remix) -
3. KZA - Unfaithful (Fernando Version 2) -
4. YACHT - Utopia (The Miracles Club Mix) -
5. Woolfy - Junior's Throwin Craze (Woolfy Mix) -
6. Black Van - Moments Of Excellence (Original Mix) -
7. Shit Robot - Feels Real (Original Mix) -
8. Midnight Magic - Drop Me A Line (Original Mix) -
9. Goldfrapp - Slide In (DFA Mix, Short Edit) -
10. Villagers - The Waves (Psychemagik Mix) -
11. YACHT - Shangri-la (Pyschemagik Remix) -
12. The Shortwave Set - Now Til '69 (Aeroplane Mix) -
13. Ilija Rudman - Time And Time (Original Mix) -
14. Moon Unit - Connections (Ewan Pearson Mix) -
15. Surahn - Watching The World (Prinz Thomas Diskomiks) -

Disc 3

Track Listing — Disc 3

Song Title Time
1. Fernando - Sunset Trip (Original Mix) -
2. Andre Bratten - Be A Man You Ant (Original Mix) -
3. Nancy Wang & Bonar Bradberry - Working The Midnight Shift (Original Mix) -
4. Death On A Balcony - Heart For Rent (Daniel Solar Mix) -
5. Dorsia - Ghana (HNNY Mix) -
6. Art Of Tones - Take Me Higher (Original Mix) -
7. Felix Dickinson - Burning Flame (Machete Savant Mix) -
8. Soldiers Of Twilight - Believe (PBR Streetgang Mix) -
9. Discreet Unit - Shake Your Body Down (Original Mix) -
10. PBR Streetgang - Achilles (Iron Galaxy Mix) -
11. Few Nolder X Kurak - My Senses (Vidis DJ Tool) -
12. Charlotte OC - Colour My Heart (PBR Streetgang Mix) -