Colombian Soul compiled by Bagar aka Tricky D

Various Artists

of discs
Stock Status (?)
Delivery Estimate
Upon Release
World Music
Barely Breaking Records

Format: Compact Disc

This title will be released on June 7, 2019
Pre-order now!

Price Promise: Order now, and if the price is reduced before dispatch you will pay the lowest price



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


To most people across the globe, Colombian music (whether traditional or contemporary) usually means energetic, up-tempo latin sounds made for dancing. Having resided in Colombia for many years now and become a firm fixture in the country's grassroots music scene, Tricky D has come to know a softer, smoother side to Colombia's music that most of us never get to hear; so was born his 'Colombian Soul' project. As Dean puts it: "I realised that there is no compilation of Colombian downbeat music, so I decided to dig deep and get together collection of dubby, downbeat, minor tuned songs. The result is this collection of 20 spacey, soulful songs recorded by well recognised Colombian artists, many of whom I've collaborated with over the past few years."Featuring cutting-edge underground sound-system crews and hip hop collectives and Latin Grammy nominated stars alike (and pretty much everything in between), 'Colombian Soul' provides a great introduction to the vibrant, eclectic electronic music scene exploding in Colombia today.Cover art:Photo: Rita Dagaz Model: Isabel Arango MakeUp: Steven Cifuentes Clothes: Mixelanea

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number BBE542CCD
Barcode 0193483692616
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 100g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Óyelo -
2. Cuando Canto Grito -
3. Time; Los Secundos Nunca Paran -
4. Aguazero -
5. Gracias -
6. Cumbia Lobina -
7. Cada Paso -
8. Adiós Morena -
9. Kong -
10. Mujer Divina -
11. Gualayo -
12. La Negra Y El Fantasma -
13. De Tocaima A Acapulco -
14. El Leopardo -
15. Traigo Cumbia -
16. Healing Song -
17. De Donde Vengo Yo -
18. Nunca Termina -
19. Mañana Será -
20. Tres Días De Oscuridad -