Just Music Cafe Vol. 4: The Ambient Zone

Various Artists

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Electronic, Ambient
Just Music
October 29, 2012

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


This is the fourth compilation in the Just Music Cafe series, created by the Just Music label after a number of their artists were commissioned to compose some music for a worldwide online advertising campaign around universal themes of calmness, purity, relaxation and enrichment. One of these pieces, 'Weightless' by Marconi Union has been hailed as the world's most relaxing song 'proved to reduce anxiety by 65% and slow heart rates by 35% as the listener 's body rhythm syncs with the song's' (Time Magazine), attracting close to six million worldwide views on YouTube.

Created instinctively and intuitively by Marconi Union, Weightless has been claimed to have therapeutic properties in the way the track almost appears to have a heartbeat running through it which slows down very gently throughout the piece, encouraging a deep sense of relaxation in the body. It's use of specific rhythms, deep bass tones, frequencies and intervals induce an almost trance like state in the listener.

This track is now available for the first time ever on disc as the opening track of this new compilation. Compiled and mixed by DJ Ben Mynott, it is coupled with exclusive first releases of other blissfully ambient pieces created for the campaign by Just Music's Laki Mera, Digitonal, Echaskech and Honeyroot, together with a selection of deliciously ambient tunes from other Just Music artists and alumni including Jon Hopkins and Leo Abrahams, and also introducing music from new electronica signing to the label, Op.(pronounced Opdot).

The Ambient Zone is a beautiful journey into ambient and electronica. The subtle beats and warm bass drive the mix along in a way that enables you to find that "headspace', that zone. That peace. Whenever and wherever you choose to go on this trip, be prepared to zone out and float off to a place that has no troubles, no silly politics, no wars, no natural disasters. Just peace. In YOUR space"

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number TAO050
Barcode 0677603009329
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 100g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 120mm x 5mm x 120mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. MARCONI UNION - Weightless -
2. DAN ARBORISE - Flicker -
3. DIGITONAL - Sense -
4. OP - Prelude -
5. ECHASKECH - Little Rays -
6. LONER - Beneath The Ivy -
7. HONEYROOT - Radiant -
8. JON HOPKINS - A Drifting Down -
9. LAKI MERA - Under The Glow -
10. LEO ABRAHAMS - Seeing Stars -
11. VIRAGI - Slowtide -
12. ANDREA TERRANO - Laguna -