Looking Into You: A Tribute To Jackson Browne (2CD)

Various Artists

of discs
Stock Status (?)
Temp Out Of Stock
Delivery Estimate
5-10 days
Rock, Classic Rock
Music Road Records
March 31, 2014

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


'Looking into You', the first ever tribute album honoring Jackson Browne, features 23 hits and deep album cuts alike from the songwriter's catalogue. So many respected musicians wanted in - from Ben Harper, Don Henley with Blind Pilot and Lyle Lovett to Keb' Mo', Bonnie Raitt, Bruce Springsteen & Patti Scialfa, and Lucinda Williams - that it had to be a double-disc set to fit them all on.

The mix of old friends and younger admirers, up-and-comers and fellow Rock and Roll Hall of Famers alike offer their own interpretations of Browne's songs, from his first album - 1972's 'Jackson Browne' - to 1996's politically-slanted 'Looking East.' As befits a Texas-based label, Music Road's 'Looking Into You' also features a healthy Lone Star contingent, including Eliza Gilkyson, Bob Schneider, J.D. Souther, Kevin Welch, Shawn Colvin, and Jimmy LaFave.

The album was conceived by Kelcy Warren, a longtime Browne fan and head of Music Road Records. Warren Co-Produced the album with Tamara Saviano, producer of a Grammy-winning Stephen Foster Tribute and a Grammy-nominated Guy Clark tribute, musician Jimmy LaFave, who performs "For Everyman" on the album (and is also Warren's partner in the label), and drummer-producer Scott Crago.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number MRRCD018
Barcode 0805859048421
Number of items 2
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 124g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 140mm x 9mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. These Days - Don Henley With Blind Pilot -
2. Everywhere I Go - Bonnie Raitt And David Lindley -
3. Running On Empty - Bob Schneider -
4. Fountain Of Sorrow - Indigo Girls -
5. Doctor My Eyes - Paul Thorn -
6. For Everyman - Jimmy LaFave -
7. Barricades Of Heaven - Griffin House -
8. Our Lady Of The Well - Lyle Lovett -
9. Jamaica Say You Will - Ben Harper -
10. Before The Deluge - Eliza Gilkyson -
11. For A Dancer - Venice -
12. Looking Into You - Kevin Welch -

Disc 2

Track Listing — Disc 2

Song Title Time
1. Rock Me On The Water - Keb' Mo' -
2. The Pretender - Lucinda Williams -
3. Rosie - Lyle Lovett -
4. Something Fine - Karla Bonoff -
5. Too Many Angels - Marc Cohn Featuring Joan As Police Woman -
6. Your Bright Baby Blues - Sean And Sara Watkins -
7. Linda Paloma - Bruce Springsteen And Patti Scialfa -
8. Call It A Loan - Shawn Colvin -
9. I'm Alive - Bruce Hornsby -
10. Late For The Sky- Joan Osborne -
11. Opening Farewell - JD Souther -