The Liberty To Choose

Various Artists

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Folk, English Folk
June 10, 2013

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


This CD is a selection of songs for the New Penguin Book Of English Folk Songs. The original Penguin Book Of English Folk Songs (pub 1959) became the folk performers 'bible'.

Two CDs of songs from the original book have both appeared on Fellside so it was logical to tap into this new collection. Under the musical direction of the well established and highly regarded singer and musician this new CD brings together three outstanding young performers on the Folk scene - James Findlay, Bella Hardy and Lucy Ward - all of whom are BBC Radio 2 Folk Award winners.

With Brian also contributing some songs and accompaniments the project is under the experienced guidance of Producer Paul Adams and two talented young recording engineers, Robert Hallard and James Sibbit.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number FECD257
Barcode 5017116025723
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 100g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. The Baffled Knight -
2. The Seeds of Love -
3. Young Rambleaway -
4. Jolly Waggoner -
5. The Trees They Do Grow High -
6. The Molecatcher -
7. Barbara Allen -
8. The Female Highwayman -
9. Bonny Light Horseman -
10. Captain Ward & the Rainbow -
11. The Hungry Fox -
12. The Cruel Mother -
13. Van Dieman's Land -
14. Claudy Banks -
15. The Faithful Sailor Boy -
16. The Moon Shines Bright -