The World We Live In: Holland - Dozier - Holland (2LP)

Various Artists

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Soul/R&B, Funk
Demon Records
February 1, 2019

Format: Vinyl (LP)



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


2x LP Compilations featuring iconic tracks from the legendary US label Holland-Dozier-Holland (HDH). The trio behind HDH helped define the Motown sound and split from the label in 1967. 20 tracks guaranteed to fill a dancefloor with hits from; Freda Payne's - 'Band of Gold', Chairmen Of The Board - 'Give Me Just A little More Time', The Honey Cone, Parliament, Barrino
Brothers and more. Featuring tracks sampled by Fat Boy Slim, The Avalanches, 2Pac, DJ Shadow.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number DEMREC341
Barcode 5014797898486
Number of items 2
Imported No
Weight 360g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 310mm x 5mm x 310mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1, Side 1

Song Title Time
1. The Honey Cone Want Ads -
2. Laura Lee Crumbs Off The Table -
3. Freda Payne The Unhooked Generation -
4. Chairmen Of The Board Working On A Building Of Love -
5. Holland-Dozier Feat Lamont Dozier Why Can't We Be Lovers -

Track Listing — Disc 1, Side 2

Song Title Time
1. Just Brothers Sliced Tomatoes -
2. Eloise Laws Love Factory -
3. Hdh And Brian Holland New Breed Kinda Woman -
4. Barrino Brothers I Shall Not Be Moved -
5. Lee Charles Sittin' On A Time Bomb (Waiting For The Hurt To Come) -

Disc 2

Track Listing — Disc 2, Side 1

Song Title Time
1. Parliament Breakdown -
2. The Politicians Ft. Mckinley Jackson The World We Live In -
3. The 8Th Day Cheba -
4. Smith Connection I'm Bugging Your Phone (Parts 1) -
5. New York Port Authority I Got It (Part I) -

Track Listing — Disc 2, Side 2

Song Title Time
1. Chairmen Of The Board Come Together -
2. Harrison Kennedy Sunday Morning People -
3. Eloise Laws I Think You Need Love -
4. Freda Payne Come Back -
5. Holland-Dozier Feat Lamont Dozier Don't Leave Me (Instrumental) -