of discs
Stock Status (?)
Temp Out Of Stock
Delivery Estimate
5-10 days
Rock, Alternative
Crammed Discs
October 13, 2014

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


Recorded in 1982/3 this previously unreleased album finally sees the light of day. It features Veronique Vincent, The Honeymoon Killers emblematic singer and Marc Hollander, founder of Aksak Maboul and the eclectic Crammed Discs label.

This album was never finished. Announced as the next Aksak Maboul record it disappeared from view until it was 'rediscovered' three decades later. The songs have aged delightfully well. They overflow with memorable melodies, with playful trademark Aksak Maboul instrumental moments and eventful arrangements which all give the album a retrofuturistic, almost timeless aspect.

Véronique Vincent's dreamy vocals and deceptively bubbly lyrics mingle with Marc Hollander's musical ramblings - electronic pop music with genre-wrecking leanings that predate the hybrid musical trends emerged later on (think pop meets proto-techno, with African, Middle-Eastern, dub, jazz & cinematic French flavours). The album contains the ten original tracks, plus three bonuses (including wild live versions of some songs). Three further bonus tracks come with the download code included in the CD and vinyl LP versions.

Personnel: Véronique Vincent (vocals), Marc Hollander (keyboards, woodwind, programming, arrangements, production), Vincent Kenis (guitars, bass, engineering, coproduction) with guests including Alig Fodder (The Honeymoon Killers), Blaine Reininger (Tuxedomoon) and others

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number CRAM014
Barcode 0876623007180
Number of items 1
Packaging type Digipak
Imported No
Weight 62g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 135mm x 5mm x 134mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Chez les Aborigènes -
2. Afflux de luxe -
3. Je pleure tout le temps -
4. Veronika Winken -
5. Réveillons-nous -
6. I'm Always Crying -
7. My Kind of Doll -
8. Luxurious Dub -
9. Le troisième personnage -
10. The Aboriginal Variations -
11. Réveillons-nous (Live Bonus Track) -
12. Mit den Eingeborenen (Live Bonus Track) -
13. I'm Always Remixing (Bonus Track) -