A Dark Light


of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
August 9, 2010

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


'A Dark Light' is an important album from the folk supergroup Waterson:Carthy, focusing as it does on traditional folk material in the early 21st century.

The fourth album from Waterson:Carthy saw the recording debut of new member Tim Van Eyken (replacing Saul Rose), and is a powerful testament to the enduring energy of the ensemble and their love of the traditional music of the British Isles. The brilliant guitarist Martin Simpson joins Eliza Carthy, Norma Waterson, Martin Carthy and Tim van Eyken on two tracks - 'Death And The Lady' and 'The Holland Hankerchief'.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number TSCD536
Barcode 0714822053624
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 100g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 142mm x 10mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. The Devil And The Farmer -
2. May Morning -
3. Death And The Lady -
4. The Outlandish Knight -
5. Balancy Straw + Seventeen Come Sunday + Whitefriars Hornpipe -
6. The Lofty Tall Ship -
7. The Holland Hankerchief -
8. The Old Churchyard -
9. Crystal Spring -
10. Diego's Bold Shore -
11. Shepherds Arise -