Back On Indiana Avenue: The Carroll DeCamp Recordings (Ltd RSD 2LP)

Wes Montgomery

of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Jazz, Post-bop
Resonance Records
April 13, 2019

Format: Vinyl (LP)



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


'Back on Indiana Avenue Again: The Carroll DeCamp Recordings' is a collection of previously-unissued recordings from jazz guitar legend Wes Montgomery captured live and in studio in his hometown of Indianapolis, Indiana in the mid-to-late 1950s by renowned arranger/pianist Carroll DeCamp (Stan Kenton, Les Elgart).

The deluxe, limited-edition 180-gm 2LP set includes an extensive liner notes insert with rare photos, essays by jazz scholar Lewis Porter and producer Zev Feldman, interviews with guitar icons George Benson and John Scofield, plus guitarist and Carroll DeCamp's nephew Royce Campbell and saxophonist/educator/publisher Jamey Aebersold.

This is the sixth official Resonance release of previously-unissued Wes Montgomery recordings and fills in an important early piece of the jazz great's story. Back on Indiana Avenue Again is mastered by the legendary Bernie Grundman at Bernie Grundman Mastering in Hollywood, CA and pressed at Record Technology, Inc. (RTI).

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number HLP9036
Barcode 0712758040282
Number of items 2
Imported No
Weight 500g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 330mm x 5mm x 330mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1, Side 1

Song Title Time
1. Four On Six 04:45:00
2. Mr. Walker 03:45:00
3. 'round Midnight 07:12:00
4. So What 04:56:00
5. The End Of A Love Affair 04:25:00
6. Tune Up 04:34:00
7. West Coast Blues 03:14:00

Track Listing — Disc 1, Side 2

Song Title Time
1. Jingles 08:19:00
2. It's You Or No One 04:29:00
3. Nothing Ever Changes My Love For You 05:56:00
4. Ecaroh 03:49:00
5. Sandu 04:26:00
6. Whisper Not 06:45:00

Disc 2

Track Listing — Disc 2, Side 1

Song Title Time
1. Stompin' At The Savoy 07:26:00
2. It's You Or No One (Take 2) 09:21:00
3. Opus De Funk 06:52:00
4. Summertime 09:38:00

Track Listing — Disc 2, Side 2

Song Title Time
1. Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea 04:51:00
2. Easy Living 05:49:00
3. Four 05:36:00
4. I'll Remember April 05:23:00
5. The Song Is You 08:48:00