of discs
Stock Status (?)
In Stock
Delivery Estimate
2-5 days
Smithsonian Folkways
July 27, 2018

Format: Compact Disc



(Free delivery & returns within the UK)


Add to Wishlist


Add this product to your site


This document of Guthrie's dedication to working class Americans, recorded in the '40s with Cisco Houston and Sonny Terry, contains gritty classics like 1913 Massacre and Pretty Boy Floyd. A superbly remastered and annotated treasure which includes lyrics. "Raw, gut wrenching protest songs of toil, turmoil and the American worker. His charismatic style gets back to the roots of folk and the voice of the people." - The Patriot Ledger.

More Info

Key Value
Catalogue number SFW40025
Barcode 0093074002520
Number of items 1
Packaging type Jewel Case
Imported No
Weight 167g
Dimensions (LxWxH) 140mm x 9mm x 125mm

Disc 1

Track Listing — Disc 1

Song Title Time
1. Struggle Blues -
2. A Dollar Down -
3. Get Along Little Doggies -
4. Hang Knot -
5. Waiting At The Gate -
6. The Dying Miner -
7. Union Burying Ground -
8. Lost John -
9. Buffalo Skinners -
10. Pretty Boy Floyd -
11. Ludlow Massacre -
12. 1913 Massacre -