THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Dis Here

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Box Set
Catalog Number:
Dis Here
Dis Here


Cannonball Adderley's alto sax had that special immediacy. His penchant for melody, mastery of the blues, and expert use of the rhythm section brought him a large following, the likes of which straight jazz would never enjoy again. This 57 track set follows Cannonball's story from 1955 through to 1959 where he is joined by the likes of Miles Davis, Art Blakey, Kenny Clarke, Bill Evans and Milt Jackson. Also included is a 24 page book with the Cannonball Adderley story, discography and rare photos.


  1. Name
  2. Still Talkin' To Ya
  3. A Little Taste
  4. Caribbean Cutie
  5. Flamingo
  6. The Song Is You
  7. Cynthia's In Love
  8. Cannonball
  9. You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To
  10. Street Of Dreams
  11. Falling In Love With Love
  12. You Are Too Beautiful
  13. Polka Dots and Moonbeams
  14. The Masquerade Is Over
  15. I've Never Been In Love Before
  16. Little Girl Blue
  17. I'm Glad There's You
  18. Spectacular
  19. Miss Jackie's Delight
  20. Tribute To Brownie
  21. Lover Man
  22. A Foggy Day
  23. Jeanie
  24. The Way You Look Tonight
  25. Another Kind Of Soul
  26. Spring Is Here
  27. That Funky Train
  28. Jubilation
  29. What's New
  30. If I Love Again
  31. I'll Remember April
  32. Fuller Bop Man
  33. Stay On It
  34. Love For Sale
  35. Autumn Leaves
  36. Somethin' Else
  37. One For Daddy-O
  38. Dancing In The Dark
  39. Blue Funk
  40. Minority
  41. Nardis
  42. Straight Life
  43. A Little Taste
  44. Jump For Joy
  45. Blues Oriental
  46. Serves Me Right
  47. Groovin' High
  48. Things Are Getting Better
  49. The Sidewalks Of New York
  50. Sounds For Sid
  51. Just One Of Those Things
  52. I've Told Every Little Star
  53. Cannonball's Introduction / This Here
  54. Spontaneous Combustion
  55. Hi-Fly
  56. You Got It!
  57. Bohemia After Dark
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock