THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Piano Power

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Box Set
Catalog Number:
Piano Power
Piano Power


An 84 track set following the early career of one of the greatest pianists in the history of jazz: Oscar Peterson. From his Canadian recording debut in 1945, via early triumphs in duet with Ray Brown and on Jazz At The Philharmonic to his great piano, bass, guitar trios with Ray Brown, Barney Kessel and Herb Ellis. Accompanying 44 page booklet.


  1. Name
  2. I Got Rhythm
  3. If I Could Be With You One Hour Tonight
  4. Humoresque
  5. Blue Moon
  6. China Boy
  7. Sweet Lorraine
  8. Indiana
  9. Margie
  10. I Surrender Dear
  11. Oo-Bop Sh'bam
  12. Sweet Georgia Brown
  13. Rockin' In Rhythm
  14. Fine And Dandy
  15. Somebody Loves Me
  16. Debut
  17. Where Or When
  18. Oscar's Blues
  19. Tenderly
  20. Little White Lies
  21. Get Happy
  22. Jumpin' With Symphony Sid
  23. Deep Purple
  24. Robbins' Nest
  25. I'll Remember April
  26. Lover
  27. Squatty Roo
  28. After All
  29. Caravan
  30. Salute To Garner
  31. The Way You Look Tonight
  32. Gai/Padovani/Ray's Blues
  33. Fine And Dandy
  34. I Only Have Eyes For You
  35. Gypsy In My Soul
  36. Laura
  37. Turtle Neck
  38. It's Easy To Remember
  39. Pooper
  40. Love For Sale
  41. Until The Real Thing Comes Along
  42. You Go To My Head
  43. These Foolish Things
  44. I Can't Get Started
  45. Long Ago And Far Away
  46. It Ain't Necessarily So
  47. What Is This Thing Called Love?
  48. Night And Day
  49. Fascinating Rhythm
  50. Cheek To Cheek
  51. I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)
  52. In A Mellow Tone
  53. Just A-Sittin' And A-Rockin'
  54. Sophisticated Lady
  55. Take The A Train
  56. Cotton Tail
  57. Prelude To A Kiss
  58. Things Ain't What They Used To Be
  59. Rockin' In Rhythm
  60. Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me
  61. Don't Get Around Much Anymore
  62. John Hardy's Wife
  63. Sweet Georgia Brown
  64. C Jam Blues
  65. Air Mail Special
  66. Swinging On A Star
  67. The Man I Love
  68. Seven Come Eleven
  69. That Old Black Magic
  70. Tenderly
  71. Sushi Blues
  72. Alone Together
  73. Swingin' Till The Girls Come Home
  74. Tea For Two
  75. Without A Song
  76. The Song Is You
  77. The Lady Is A Tramp
  78. Blue Moon
  79. Lover
  80. I Want To Be Happy
  81. Should I
  82. Nuages
  83. I Only Have Eyes For You
  84. I Gotta Right To Sing The Blues
  85. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock