THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Wall Of Sound

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Wall Of Sound
Wall Of Sound


Grammy nominated recording artist and legendary guitarist as well as Ambassador of Japan Heritage (!) Marty Friedman returns with WALL OF SOUND, the much anticipated follow up to his Billboard charting album, INFERNO. 11 bombastic tracks featuring a diverse group of guests: Jinxx (Black Veil Brides), Shiv Mehra (Deafheaven) and Jorgen Munkeby (Shining), WALL OF SOUND explores, expands and destroys any conventional notions of instrumental music. It was produced by Friedman, engineered by Paul Fig (Ghost, Rush, Alice In Chains) and mixed by Jens Bogren (Lamb of God, Opeth). Legendary Queen producer, Mack, came on board to handle the mixing on two tracks, Streetlight and For a Friend. Regarding the writing and recording process on Wall Of Sound, Friedman responded with this, It`s a challenge to evolve album after album, especially on your 13th solo album. Not only as a songwriter but it is imperative to do new things on my instrument as well. Luckily this is a challenge that I love. You will find this hard to believe when you hear the density and sheer amount of guitar coming at you from all directions, but in fact all of the final guitar tracks on Wall Of Sound were done in 9 days. Once again, Friedman assembled an incredible and diverse group of musicians to record and guest on Wall Of Sound.


  1. Name
  2. Self Pollution
  3. Sorrow and Madness
  4. Streetlight
  5. Whiteworm
  6. For a Friend
  7. Pussy Ghost
  8. The Blackest Rose
  9. Something to Fight
  10. The Soldier
  11. Miracle
  12. The Last Lament
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock