THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Brentford Trilogy Box Set

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Box Set
Catalog Number:
Brentford Trilogy Box Set
Brentford Trilogy Box Set


The Brentford Trilogy shares its title with a clutch of novels by Robert Rankin, who is of the same vintage as Nick Lowe and uses the south-west London neighbourhood as the launch-pad for all manner of SF fantasy high jinks. Comprising the trio of albums which established Lowe as Britain's finest songsmith on release between 1994 and 200 - "The Impossible Bird", "Dig My Mood" and "The Convincer" - this Brentford Trilogy is similarly rooted in the locale where Lowe has resided for a couple of decades.


  1. Name
  2. Soulful Wind
  3. The Beast In Me
  4. True Love Travels On A Gravel Road
  5. Trail Of Tears
  6. Shelley My Love
  7. Where's My Everything
  8. 12-Step Program (To Quit You Babe)
  9. Lover Don't Go
  10. Drive-Thru Man
  11. Withered On The Vine
  12. I Live On A Battlefield
  13. 14 Days
  14. I'll Be There
  15. Faithless Lover
  16. Lonesome Reverie
  17. You Inspire Me
  18. What Lack Of Love Has Done
  19. Time I Took A Holiday
  20. Failed Christian
  21. Man That I've Become
  22. Freezing
  23. High On A Hilltop
  24. Lead Me Not
  25. I Must Be Getting Over You
  26. Cold Grey Light Of Dawn
  27. Homewrecker
  28. Only A Fool Breaks His Own Heart
  29. Lately I've Let Things Slide
  30. She's Got Soul
  31. Cupid Must Be Angry
  32. Indian Queens
  33. Poor Side Of Town
  34. I'm A Mess
  35. Between Dark And Dawn
  36. Bygones (Won't Go)
  37. Has She Got A Friend?
  38. Let's Stay In And Make Love
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock