THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Levee Town

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
Levee Town
Levee Town


Sonny Landreth is a one-of-a-kind slide guitarist. His unique Zydeco/ blues/ swamp- rock style has allowed him to collaborate with artists as diverse as Clifton Chenier, Mountain and Mark Knopfler. Sonny's talent has been compared to some masterful contemporaries such as Ry Cooder and David Lindley, and on "Levee Town" Sonny reaches the pinnacle of his career, it is an amazing musical and poetic tale of life in Louisiana. Every song is a Sonny original and "Levee Town" boasts the strongest vocal performance of Sonny's career to match his guitar virtuosity. Track listing: CD1 - Levee Town/This River/The U.S.S. Zydecoldsmobile/Love And Glory/Broken Hearted Road/Spider-Gris/Godchild/Turning With The Century/Z. Rider/Soul Salvation/Angeline/Deep South. CD2 - Bonus Disc - Pedal To Metal/For Who We Are (The Night Bird Sings)/Old Flame/Road A Plenty/Fare You Well. Also Available: From The Reach (PRPCD037), Grant Street (SHCD3994), The Road We're On (SHCD3964).


  1. Name
  2. Levee Town
  3. This River
  4. The U.S.S. Zydecoldsmobile
  5. Love And Glory
  6. Broken Hearted Road
  7. Spider-Gris
  8. Godchild
  9. Turning With The Century
  10. Z. Rider
  11. Soul Salvation
  12. Angeline
  13. Deep South
  14. Pedal To Metal
  15. For Who We Are (The Night Bird Sings)
  16. Road A Plenty
  17. Old Flame
  18. Fare You Well
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock