THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Hooba Dooba

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Hooba Dooba
Hooba Dooba


Recorded in his studio on the outskirts of Dublin, it features Paul in the company of his long time musical collaborators Liam Genockey (drums), Jennifer Maidman (bass), Bill Shanley & Anthony Drennan (electric guitars), Rod McVey (Hammond organ and accordeon), with inspiring contributions from Jerry Douglas on lap steel, Sarah Siskind on backing vocals and Colm Brady on harmonica. Fiachra Trench arranges and directs an ensemble from the Irish Film Orchestra. Paul plays acoustic 6 &12 string guitars, electric guitar, mandolin, bouzouki, piano and keyboards.all adding up to an album strong in substance, style and musical artistry. Featuring 12 songs, Hooba Dooba is a strikingly varied record in mood, pace and colour, moving easily from the raw roots-rock of 'Cry It Out', 'Rainbow' and 'Follow That Star' through the classic groove-laden pop of 'Winners' Ball' and 'Price Of Fame' to the romantic power of 'One More Today and even on to an acoustic driven cover of Lennon/McCartney's 'You Won't See Me' finishing with the epic 'Over The Border' all the while with the sure hand of Paul Brady at the centre of things. Track Listing: Cry It Out / Rainbow / The Price Of Fame / One More Today / The Winners' Ball / Luck Of The Draw / Follow That Star / Mother And Son / Money To Burn / You Won't See Me / Over The Border / Living The Mystery.


  1. Name
  2. Cry It Out
  3. Rainbow
  4. The Price Of Fame
  5. One More Today
  6. The Winners' Ball
  7. Luck Of The Draw
  8. Follow That Star
  9. Mother And Son
  10. Money To Burn
  11. You Won't See Me
  12. Over The Border
  13. Living The Mystery
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite