THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets


Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:


Im not a welder, at least not in the typical sense of the trade. But my daddy is, by way of 2300 hours of training that certified him, courtesy of the Atlanta Federal penitentiary. I myself couldnt put a rod in the thingamajig. And heavy equipment makes me nervous. But I do tend to fuse things, confuse things, sometimes with sparks, sometimes like a lava melt, sometimes backed by a tank of compressed air ready to blow, sometimes quiet as a slow leak. The beauty of writing, recording, gigging and the like to me is, when its right, it comes together and makes a glow in my soul, so intense it pierces a hot afternoon like a hissing firecracker. Dont look at it directlyitll burn your eyes! mama used to yell. I stood bare-footed hanging on the inside of the screen door of our Florida patio. I loved watching the electron-beam of our family business, Cooks Welding, at work in our tiny dirt yard. It was so hard not to look. Couldnt help but look. And the rawness of my new album Welder is case and point. Apparently, I still cant help but look. (Elizabeth Cook) Track listing: All The Time / El Camino / Not California / Heroin Addict Sister / Yes To Booty / Blackland Farmer / Girlfriend Tonight / Rock 'n' Roll Man / Mama's Funeral / I'm Beginning To Forget / Snake In The Bed / Follow You Like Smoke / I'll Never Know / 'Til Then.


  1. Name
  2. All the Time
  3. Et Camino
  4. Not California
  5. Heroin Addict Sister
  6. Yes to Booty
  7. Blackland Farmer
  8. Girlfriend Tonight
  9. Rock 'N' Roll Man
  10. Mama's Funeral
  11. I'm Beginning to Forget
  12. Snake in the Bed
  13. Follow You Like Smoke
  14. I'll Never Know
  15. Til Then
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock