THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Tin Can Trust

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Tin Can Trust
Tin Can Trust


Los Lobos, the Grammy-winning East L.A. band, announces the release of their brand new studio album, Tin Can Trust, and it is the first collection of new original material in four years. The venerable quintet once again redefines itself and expands its scope, while never losing sight of where they come from. And, like so much of Los Lobos' previous work, Tin Can Trust is an album that speaks to the time and place in which it was conceived; the album's title can be traced back more than a century, but for the band, it's apt for the rickety state in which so many of us find ourselves and our world today. The 11 tracks on Tin Can Trust offer the perfect balance of Los Lobos' parts: the band's lineup has remained uninterrupted since 1984, when saxophonist/keyboardist Steve Berlin joined original members Louie Pérez (guitar, drums, vocals), David Hidalgo (guitar, violin, accordion, percussion, vocals), Cesar Rosas (guitar, vocals) and Conrad Lozano (bass, vocals), each of whom had been there since the beginning in 1973.


  1. Name
  2. Burn It Down
  3. On Main Street
  4. Yo Canto
  5. Tin Can Trust
  6. Jupiter Or The Moon
  7. Do The Murray
  8. All My Bridges Burning
  9. West L.A. Fadeaway
  10. The Lady Of The Rose
  11. Mujer Ingrata
  12. 27 Spanishes.
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite