THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe


Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:


Grammy-winners Huey Lewis And The News have confirmed the October 18th release of "Soulsville", their first album in nine years, a celebration of the legendary Stax label. Recorded at historic Ardent Studios in Memphis, the album features 14 classic songs from the vault of Stax Records, including "Respect Yourself" and "Got To Get You Off My Mind". Considered to be the preeminent soul music label in America, Stax was home to artists like Otis Redding, Sam & Dave, Booker T & The MG's, and Isaac Hayes, and produced an astounding number of hit records throughout the 1960's & 70's. Ably paying tribute to the rich Stax legacy, Huey Lewis and The News, joined by their long time horn section, capture the energy and excitement of this important era. "We're especially proud of the collection." says Lewis, who has been previewing material from the album while on a critically acclaimed summer tour. "There should be a number of surprises for everyone." Formed from two rival Bay Area bands in 1979, Huey Lewis and The News play a brand of straight-ahead rock and roll that has outlasted countless trends, selling over 20 million albums and earning Grammy Awards along the way. The group still performs around 100 shows a year. Lewis has enjoyed recent success on screen and stage as well, acting on the hit television show "Hot in Cleveland", and performing in the Tony Award-winning Broadway musical "Chicago".


  1. Name
  2. Don't Fight It
  3. Got To Get You Off My Mind
  4. Free
  5. Respect Yourself
  6. Cry To Me
  7. Just One More Day
  8. Never Found A Girl
  9. Soulsville
  10. Little Sally Walker
  11. I Want To (Do Everything For You)
  12. Just The One (I've Been Looking For)
  13. Don't Let The Green Grass Fool You
  14. Never Like This Before
  15. Grab This Thing
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite