THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Disconnected In New York City

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Disconnected In New York City
Disconnected In New York City


Grammy Award-winning, multi-platinum-selling Los Lobos celebrate their 40th anniversary with the release of Disconnected in New York City, a blistering live album featuring a selection of the band's greatest hits. Recorded at the end of 2012 at City Winery in New York, the thirteen track set - which includes material from major label bedut How Will the Wolf Survive? right up to 2010's globally acclaimed Tin Can Trust - showcases the band's accomplished blend of Mexican-influenced rock, country and blues and features guest appearances from drummer Enrique "Bugs" Gonsalez and percussionist Camilo Quinones. Having reached global fame with their 1987 smash hit La Bamba, Los Lobos went on to enjoy a long and prosperous career thanks to a unique sound that led them to become known as one of the most experimental mainstream bands of their time. Over the course of the last 40 years Los Lobos have shared the studio and stage with acts as varied as Bob Dylan, Bobby Womack, Tom Waits, The Clash, Elvis Costello and U2, winning three Grammy awards along the way, including Best Instrumental Pop Performance for their evocative soundtrack to Robert Rodriguez's film Desperado.


  1. Name
  2. Intro
  3. The Neighborhood
  4. Oh Yeah
  5. Chuco's Cumbia
  6. Tears Of God
  7. Venganza
  8. Tin Can Trust
  9. Gotta Let You Know
  10. Maria Christina
  11. Malaque
  12. Little Things
  13. Set Me Free Rosa Lee
  14. La Bamba/Good Lovin - Medley
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock