THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Travel Wild - Travel Free

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Travel Wild - Travel Free
Travel Wild - Travel Free


A founding member of the iconic Britpop band Ocean Colour Scene and guitarist for Paul Weller since 1992, the Solihull native has long been regarded as one of Britain's most talented musicians and a part of the country's musical heritage. The affection and knowledge for his craft amassed over the years are truly tangible on the latest thoughtfully constructed 13-track album. The record radiates relevant retro as a 21st century ode to Sixties psychedelia. From the get go, dreamy opener "Any Way The Wind Blows" immerses us in an exploration of sounds in the best of British musical tradition. Steve's skilled song writing and expert multi-instrumentalism are evident on tracks such as "Sheer Inertia" and "Travel Wild - Travel Free". This record is a true labour of love from a man who clearly knows how to write and use catchy hooks, hip vibes and lush melodies.


  1. Name
  2. Anyway The Wind Blows
  3. Sheer Inertia
  4. I Am The Sea
  5. The Magic Hour
  6. 10,000 Times
  7. Out Of Mist
  8. Street Fire
  9. Doodle Book
  10. Running Isn't Funny Anymore
  11. Travel Wild - Travel Free
  12. Elizabethan
  13. Shark Fin Island
  14. Dreaming My Life Away
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock