THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Let's Start Again

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Let's Start Again
Let's Start Again


Limited edition 180 gram vinyl version. Also includes a Digital Download card to access a 320mb MP3 version of all the tracks, as per the Vinyl Edition. Let's Start Again is Bap Kennedy's 6th solo album of original material. His original encounter with the record business was as lead singer and primary songwriter for cult Belfast rockers Energy Orchard, with whom he recorded 5 albums. While Bap usually records in England and America, this time he wanted to bring together some of the top musicians in his native Northern Ireland to play on Let's Start Again. The most local of the local talents is bass player and harmony vocalist, Brenda Kennedy, Bap's wife. Brenda is also a regular member of Bap's live band, as are two of the album's other musicians drummer Rabb Bennett and virtuoso guitarist Gordy McAllister. After the Celtic melancholy of The Sailor's Revenge, there is a more upbeat roots-y Americana feel to Let's Start Again. The country-roots style of the record is something that Bap's co-producer, Mudd Wallace first realised would suit Bap as far back as the early 80's.


  1. Name
  2. Let's Start Again
  3. Let's Start Again
  4. Revelation Blues
  5. Revelation Blues
  6. If Things Don't Change
  7. If Things Don't Change
  8. King Of Mexico
  9. King Of Mexico
  10. Song Of Her Desire
  11. Song Of Her Desire
  12. Radio Waves
  13. Radio Waves
  14. Heart Trouble
  15. Heart Trouble
  16. Under My Wing
  17. Under My Wing
  18. Strange Kid
  19. Strange Kid
  20. Fool's Paradise
  21. Fool's Paradise
  22. Let It Go
  23. Let It Go
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite