THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

13 Rivers (2LP)

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
13 Rivers (2LP)
13 Rivers (2LP)


Limited Viniyl Edition of the new Richard Thomson album.

Richard Thompson will release a brand-new studio album 13 Rivers on CD, vinyl and digital in September 2018 via Proper Records. This will be Thompson's first collection of new material since 2015's Still. 13 Rivers also marks Thompson's first self-produced record for over a decade and he feels this makes for an emotionally direct album that speaks from the heart with no filters. "This has been an intense year for myself and my family," says Thompson. "Getting older doesn't mean that life gets easier! There are surprises around every bend. I think this reflects in the immediacy of the stories, and the passion in the songs. Sometimes I am speaking directly about events, at other times songs are an imaginative spin on what life throws at you. The music is just a mirror to life, but we try to polish that mirror as brightly as possible." The thirteen-track album was recorded in Los Angeles, and features his regular accompanists, Michael Jerome and Taras Prodaniuk, and Richard's guitar tech, Bobby Eichorn, on second guitar. Tracks were recorded analog, with a stripped down, bare-bones approach and minimal overdubbing.


  1. Name
  2. The Storm Won't Come
  3. The Rattle Within
  4. Her Love Was Meant For Me
  5. Bones Of Gilead
  6. The Dog In You
  7. Trying
  8. Do All These Tears Belong To You?
  9. My Rock, My Rope
  10. You Can't Reach Me
  11. O Cinderella
  12. No Matter
  13. Pride
  14. Shaking The Gates
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite