THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Blue Sky

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Blue Sky
Blue Sky


Since the release of 2018's acclaimed, politically charged Breaks it Down, the Rev has been on the road nonstop. 2019 saw him alighting in Texas, where the South begins, the West ends, and something else is taking shape a world away, geographically and culturally, from his native LA. Here, he gathered together the Brotherhood, creating a sense of home in his rootlessness. Blade, Thomas, and Roberts provide not only musical, but also spiritual and emotional support for embracing new territory, artistically and otherwise. The material showcases Shawn Amos's songwriting like no previous Rev outing; here furious, there vulnerable; here gadabout and crazy, there forlorn and tender; all buoyed by musicians emboldening a beloved family member.


  1. Name
  2. Stranger Than Today
  3. Troubled Man
  4. Her Letter
  5. Counting Down The Days
  6. Hold Back
  7. The Job Is Never Done
  8. The Pity And The Pain
  9. Albion Blues
  10. 27 Dollars
  11. Keep The Faith, Have Some Fun
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock