THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

The Albums 1974-76 (Expanded Edition)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Fat Double (a 2.5cm thick jewel case, fits several
Catalog Number:
The Albums 1974-76 (Expanded Edition)
The Albums 1974-76 (Expanded Edition)


Three CD, 39-track, clam shell box set covering the three studio albums released by the seminal Heavy Metal Kids between 1974 and 1976.

Disc One is their self-titled debut LP which features the singles ‘It’s The Same’ and ‘Rock N Roll Man’. It now comes with three previously unreleased album out-takes.

The second disc is the ‘Anvil Chorus’ album from 1975 which includes the ‘Blue Eyed Boy’ and ‘Ain’t Nothing But A House Party’ singles. Also includes the previously unreleased album out-take ‘Stand Back’.

Disc Three is the ‘Kitsch’ album from 1976 which includes the ‘Chelsea Kids’ and ‘She’s No Angel’ singles. The bonus tracks include the ‘Delirious’ 45 plus the previously unreleased ‘Boogie Woogie’ single as well as ‘New Wave’, the final track recorded with original vocalist Gary Holton.

The release contains detailed liner notes by Classic Rock journalist Dave Ling in conversation with the surviving band members.

Pictures of all relevant record sleeves, press clippings and memorabilia plus previously unpublished photos by Barry Plummer are all a feature of the booklet.

Promo copies will be serviced to all the main print and online publications.


  1. Name
  2. Hangin? On
  3. Ain?t It Hard
  4. It?s The Same
  5. Run Around Eyes
  6. We Gotta Go
  7. Always Plenty Of Women
  8. Nature Of My Game
  9. Kind Woman
  10. Rock ?N? Roll Man
  11. We Gotta Go (Reprise)
  12. Bottle Of Red Wine
  13. Run Run Run
  14. No Time To Talk To You
  15. Rock ?N? Roll Man (7? Version)
  16. Hard At The Top
  17. You Got Me Rollin?
  18. On The Street
  19. Situations Outta Control
  20. Blue Eyed Boy
  21. Old Time Boogie
  22. The Turk (An?Wot?E Smokes)
  23. Crisis
  24. The Cops Are Coming
  25. The Big Fire
  26. Ain?t Nothing But A House Party
  27. Stand Back
  28. Overture
  29. Chelsea Kids
  30. From Heaven To Hell And Back Again
  31. Cry For Me
  32. She?s No Angel
  33. Jackie The Lad
  34. Docking In
  35. Squalliday Inn
  36. Hey Little Girl
  37. Boogie Woogie
  38. Delirious
  39. You Got What I Want
  40. New Wave
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite