THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

New Release

The Albums - Expanded Edition

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
The Albums - Expanded Edition
The Albums - Expanded Edition


  • 42 track 2 CD set covering everything released by 70’s Glam Pop heroes Kenny.
  • With a booklet containing detailed liner notes overseen by Chris Redburn plus repros of numerous picture sleeves from across the globe.

Disc 1, making its first appearance on CD, is the band’s Top 60 debut LP ‘The Sound Of Super K’. This features the UK hit singles ‘The Bump’ (No.4), ‘Fancy Pants’ (No.4), ‘Baby I Love You OK?’ (No.12) and ‘Julie Anne’ (No.10).

Plus nine bonus tracks are four by Tony Kenny including the hit singles ‘Heart Of Stone’ (No.11) and ‘Give It Me Now’ (No.38).

Also including the previously non UK, non CD, non LP B-side, ‘Bring Back Those Good Old Melodies’.

Disc 2 is the rare ‘Ricochet!’ album, which was only ever released in Germany and Japan. This features the German hit singles ‘Hot Lips’ (No.15) and ‘Red Headed Lady’ (No.38) as well as the non charting ‘Old Songs Never Die’ and ‘Reach Out (I’ll Be There)’ 45s.

With a bonus of two previously unreleased 1976 studio demos by bassist Chris Redburn which includes his version of the Heavy Metal Kids classic ‘Jack The Lad’.


  1. Name
  2. The Bump
  3. Hey! Mr Dream Seller
  4. For Ever And Ever
  5. Baby I Love You OK!
  6. Memories
  7. Julie Anne
  8. Nice To Have You Home
  9. Glad, Glad, Glad
  10. Little Darlin
  11. Long Lost Summers
  12. Just A Word Away
  13. Fancy Pants
  14. Forget The Janes, The Jeans And
  15. The Might Have Beens
  16. Bring Back Those Good Old Melodies
  17. Im A Winner
  18. The Sound Of Super K
  19. Dancin Feet
  20. Happiness Melissa
  21. Heart Of Stone
  22. Buttons
  23. Give It To Me Now
  24. Rollin
  25. Hot Lips
  26. I Wont Cry
  27. You Wrote The Words
  28. Im Coming Home
  29. Go Into Hiding
  30. End Of A Love Affair
  31. Red Headed Lady
  32. Be My Girl
  33. Make Up, Break Up
  34. Alone Together
  35. (Your Love Has Lifted Me) Higher And Higher
  36. Bangin My Head Against A Brick Wall
  37. Old Songs Never Die
  38. Dont Hold On
  39. Reach Out (Ill Be There)
  40. Time Is The Healer
  41. Cryin
  42. Abes Lament
  43. Jack The Lad (Chris Redburn)
  44. Gypsy Rosa (Chris Redburn)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite