THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

The Atlantic Collection 1979-1985: 8CD Clamshell Boxset

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:


  • Robinsongs bring you the complete Atlantic Collection of the Soul, Funk & Disco Band Kleeer plus a Bonus Disc of 12” & 7” versions of key tracks.
  • The Albums are “I Love To Dance”, “Winners”, “License To Dream”, “Taste The Music”, “Get Ready”, “Intimate Connection”, “Seeekret” and as mentioned a bonus disc of tracks from 1979 through 1985.
  • All the big floor fillers are featured, including the John Wayne influenced ‘Get Tough’, ‘Winners’, ‘Tonight’s The Night (Good Time)’, ‘Keep Your Body Workin’’, ‘De Ting Continues’ and the very smooth ‘Intimate Connection’ which was produced by Deodato.
  • Kleeer formed in New York City in 1972 under the name of Pipeline. They then became the Jam Band before Kleeer was born and a deal with Atlantic Records followed.
  • The band consisted of Paul Crutchfield (Percussion & Vocals), Richard Lee (Guitar), Norman Durham (Bass Guitar) & “Woody” Cunningham (Drums).
  • Kleeer tracks have been heavily sampled over the years, most notably by Snoop Dogg & 2 Pac
  • Sleeve notes by Charles Waring who writes for MOJO & Record Collector magazines.
  • If you missed Kleeer first time around, and love the music from that era… then this is for you!


  1. Name
  2. Tonight's The Night (Good Time)
  3. Keep Your Body Workin'
  4. Happy Me
  5. I Love To Dance
  6. It's Magic
  7. To Groove You
  8. Amour
  9. Kleeer Sailin
  10. Winners
  11. I Still Love You
  12. Your Way
  13. Close To You
  14. Rollin' On
  15. Nothin' Said
  16. Hunger For Your Love
  17. Open Your Mind
  18. De Kleeer Ting
  19. Running Back To You
  20. Sippin' & Kissin'
  21. Hypnotized
  22. Kleeer
  23. License To Dream
  24. Get Tough
  25. Say You Love Me
  26. Where Would I Be (Without Your Love)
  27. Taste The Music
  28. I've Had Enough (Can't Take Anymore)
  29. De Ting Continues
  30. Wall To Wall
  31. I Shall Get Over
  32. Fella
  33. Swann
  34. Affirmative Mood
  35. Get Ready
  36. Pritty Things
  37. Slidin' & Glidin'
  38. Stonseee
  39. She Said She Loves Me
  40. Say You'll Stay
  41. Your Love Is What I Need
  42. Ride It
  43. You Did It Again
  44. Go For It
  45. Intimate Connection
  46. Next Time It's For Real
  47. Break
  48. Tonight
  49. Do You Want To?
  50. Take Your Heart Away
  51. You Got Me Rockin'
  52. Lay Ya Down Ez
  53. Seeekret
  54. Do Not Lie To Me
  55. Never Cry Again
  56. Call My Name
  57. Keeep Your Body Workin' (Instrumental)
  58. Open Your Mind (Single Version)
  59. Winners (12" Single Version)
  60. Tonight's The Night (Good Time) (Single Version)
  61. Winners (Single Version)
  62. Tonight's The Night (Good Time) (12" Version)
  63. Get Tough (Single Version)
  64. Running Back To You (Single Version)
  65. She Said She Loves Me (Single Version)
  66. Intimate Connection (Single Version)
  67. Taste The Music (Instrumental)
  68. De Ting Continues (Single Version)
  69. Never Cry Again (Dub)
  70. Next Time It's For Real (Single Version)
  71. Never Cry Again(Vocal / Remixed Long Version)
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide