THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

New Release

The Cotillion Years 1979-1985 (7CD Box Set)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Box Set
Catalog Number:


  • An extensive box set featuring Stacy Lattisaw’s complete Cotillion album collection from 1979 to 1985
  • Including all seven albums ‘Young And In Love’, ‘Let Me Be Your Angel’, ‘With You’, ‘Sneakin’ Out’, ‘Sixteen’, ‘Perfect Combination’ and ‘I’m Not The Same Girl’ plus selected bonus tracks.
  • Starting with her debut album produced by the legendary Van McCoy that includes her take on the standard ‘When You’re Young And In Love’, the set spans Stacy’s career which took off when she was offered a recording contract at just 12 years old

Big success came when she teamed up with famed singer/songwriter Narada Michael Walden who produced her breakthrough album ‘Let Me Be Your Angel’, which included the hits ‘Jump To The Beat’, ‘Dynamite’ and ‘Let Me Be Your Angel’

‘Jump To The Beat’ was a Top three single in the UK and ‘Dynamite’ and ‘Let Me Be Your Angel’ both went Top 10 R&B and Top 30 Pop in America

Other big tracks of note on this package are ‘Love On A Two Way Street’ a #2 R&B Hit, ‘Don’t Throw It All Away’ and ‘Perfect Combination’ a duet with Johnny Gill, from the ‘Perfect Combination’ duet album she shared with Gill, which is included in this box set.

Liner notes by Record Collector and MOJO journalist Charles Waring.


  1. Name
  2. When You're Young And In Love
  3. Love Is Here Beside Us
  4. Rock With Me
  5. Three Wishes
  6. Spinning Top
  7. Dedicated To The One I Love
  8. Downtown
  9. When You're Young And In Love (Disco Version)
  10. When You're Young And In Love (12 Disco Version)
  11. Jump To The Beat
  12. Dynamite!
  13. You Don't Love Me Anymore
  14. Dreaming
  15. Let Me Be Your Angel
  16. Don't You Want To Feel It (For Yourself)
  17. You Know I Like It
  18. My Love Bonus Tracks
  19. Jump To The Beat (7 Version)
  20. Dynamite! (7 Version)
  21. Feel My Love Tonight
  22. Screamin' Off The Top
  23. It Was So Easy
  24. Baby I Love You
  25. Love On A Two Way Street
  26. With You
  27. Young Girl
  28. Spotlight
  29. You Take Me To Heaven
  30. Sneakin' Out
  31. Guys Like You (Give Love A Bad Name)
  32. Memories
  33. Tonight I'm Gonna Make You Mine
  34. Hey There Lonely Boy
  35. Don't Throw It All Away
  36. Attack Of The Name Game
  37. I'm Down For You
  38. Could Love You So Divine
  39. Attack Of The Name Game (7 Version)
  40. 16
  41. Black Pumps And Pink Lipstick
  42. I've Loved You Somewhere Before
  43. Million Dollar Babe
  44. What's So Hot Bout Bad Boys
  45. Johey!
  46. The Ways Of Love
  47. Miracles Bonus Tracks
  48. 16 (7 Version)
  49. Million Dollar Babe (7 Version)
  50. The Ways Of Love (7 Version)
  51. Block Party
  52. Fun 'N' Games
  53. Falling In Love Again
  54. 50/50 Love
  55. Perfect Combination
  56. Heartbreak Look
  57. Baby It's You
  58. Come Out Of The Shadow
  59. Can't Stop Thinking About You
  60. Coming Alive
  61. Now We're Starting Over Again
  62. He's Just Not You
  63. I'm Not The Same Girl
  64. Toughen Up
  65. Together
  66. I Thought It Took A Little Time
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock