THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

New Release

Everything Will Be

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Everything Will Be
Everything Will Be


It's been 25 years since Last Train Home got started in 1996 in Washington DC, and through the pandemic they've kept the train rolling.

That's meant, for them, a new way of doing things: sending audio files back and forth, bouncing ideas off of satellites and through underground cables from all our homes and various remote locations. And thanks to producer/engineer/guitarist Jared Bartlett's uncanny ease at layering myriad soundwaves into a coherent whole, there now exists Last Train Home album number ten, 'Everything Will Be'.

The band once again defies any sonic expectations, pushing at all the alt-country boundaries that commentators might try to put on this wide-ranging collective. With everything from sambas and New Orleans brass bands, Bakersfield picking and reverse guitar tape loops, bodhráns and baritone saxes thrown into the mix, Last Train Home has rendered seven songs by band leader Eric Brace, and four perfectly chosen covers.


  1. Name
  2. Everything Will Be
  3. Lily Of The Day
  4. Language
  5. Just A Moment
  6. If I Had A Nickel
  7. The Six O'clock Train And A Girl With Green Eyes
  8. Next Time
  9. East Nashville Highball
  10. In The Dark
  11. I'm An Old Cowhand (From The Rio Grande)
  12. When I'm Dead And Gone
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock