THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Act V: Hymns With The Devil In Confessional

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Act V: Hymns With The Devil In Confessional
Act V: Hymns With The Devil In Confessional


The Dear Hunter are thrilled to announce the release details of their new album 'Act V: Hymns With The Devil In Confessional', out September 9th on Rude Records. The release of 'Act V' marks the long-awaited continuation of the band's album concept series chronicling the story of a boy at the turn of the century, only referred to as 'The Dear Hunter', and is the main project of multi-instrumentalist, vocalist and songwriter Case Crescenzo. From the beginning, it was a high-concept project: Casey mapped out multi-page treatments for a six album story arc about the birth, life, and abrupt death of a boy, set at the dawn of the 20th century. Act I: The Lake south, The River North, Act II: The Meaning of, and All Things Regarding Ms. Leading, Act III: Life and Death and the fourth installment Act IV: Rebirth in Reprise were released between 2006 and 2015. Crescenzo temporarily stepped away from the series to work on the critically acclaimed 2.5 hour, 9 EP, 36-track collection: 'The Colour Spectrum', his latest studio album 'Migrant', and his own personal symphony 'Amour & Attrition'. 'The Dear Hunter' has now completed a new chapter of the story after the highly anticipated 'Act IV: Rebirth in Reprise'. 'Act V' is produced entirely by Crescenzo and written in the same time frame of its predecessor.


  1. Name
  2. Regress
  3. The Moon \ Awake
  4. Cascade
  5. The Most Cursed Of Hands \ Who Am I
  6. The Revival
  7. Melpomene
  8. Mr. Usher (On His Way To Town)
  9. The Haves Have Naught
  10. Lights
  11. Gloria
  12. The Flame (Is Gone)
  13. The Fire (Remains)
  14. The March
  15. A Beginning
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite