THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Modern Bollotics

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Modern Bollotics
Modern Bollotics


British alternative rockers Youth Killed It are ready to take off with their upcoming debut album Modern Bollotics, due out on 12th May 2017 via Rude Records. Modern Bollotics is charged with strong basslines, crisp guitar sounds and heavy drums that recall funk and hip-hop. A musical recipe guaranteed to leave you with ear worms thatll be stuck in your head for days, along with the uncontrollable urge to move! The band could be mistaken for The Lost Boys from Peter Pan but instead of living in a far away land, having imaginary food fights and taking on Hook they are now trying to share their love of childhood with you one song at a time. Explosive riffs reminiscent of early Arctic Monkeys and their stream-of-consciousness vocal deliveries could fool you into thinking youre listening to a mash up of your favourite 2000s Brit pop bands. Obviously the boys never grew up due to the air in Norfolk or something and so they decided to set off on an adventure writing songs about never doing the dishes and hating their day jobs. A band that just wanna have fun and not take things to seriously in a world where everything is taxing and exhausting. They just want to be your mates and play shows and maybe share a beverage with you.


  1. Name
  2. Cheers Mate (Skit)
  3. (Jean-Claude) Van Mann
  4. Popstar
  5. Lads In Love
  6. Fudge
  7. You Don't Know
  8. Molly
  9. I Ain't Ready For It
  10. What Happened?
  11. Soul Trader
  12. Job Back
  13. Thanks For Coming
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite