THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets


Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:


Legendary New Zealand group The Human Instinct's reputation as a hard rock band comes on the back of their first three albums released between 1969-1972 and which are still in print on CD. These albums featured the Hendrix styled playing of Billy T.K. and it's an incarnation of this band that still performs today. For the first time ever on CD you can now hear the early incarnation of the group on their 1966-1968 Mercury/Deram singles, all in one place. Well known to Euro pop-psych collectors especially for their pop-psych classic 'A Day In My Minds Mind'. In addition we have the best of the Four Fours, the original rock'n'roll band who began recording in 1963, released 12 singles in three years, and then changed name to The Human Instinct and location to record in the UK during 1966. Remastered from original archive tapes, packaged with a 20 page booklet telling the story in great detail with input from the surviving band members. Fun fact: in their very early years an occasional lead vocal was taken by local Tauranga teenage singer Richard Smith. A few years later, adopting his mother's maiden name of O'Brien he moved to the UK and went on to write The Rocky Horror Picture Show.


  1. Name
  2. A Day In My Mind's Mind
  3. Death Of The Seaside
  4. Renaissance Fair
  5. Pink Dawn
  6. The Rich Man
  7. Can't Stop Around
  8. Want To Be Loved By You
  9. I Can't Live Without You
  10. Illusions
  11. Go-Go
  12. Don't Print My Memoirs
  13. One Track Mind
  14. Stingray
  15. From The Bottom Of My Heart
  16. This Time Tomorrow
  17. You're My Baby (And Don't You Forget It)
  18. Just Because
  19. Baby Come Back To Me
  20. It's Gonna Rain
  21. Theme From An Empty Coffee Lounge
  22. Time Slips Away
  23. She's Gonna Get Me
  24. Everytime
  25. Barrow Boy
  26. Jungle Cat
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock