THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

The Pied Piper - The Complete Recordings 1965-1974

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
The Pied Piper - The Complete Recordings 1965-1974
The Pied Piper - The Complete Recordings 1965-1974


  • Crispian St. Peters was a folk/pop singer-songwriter who enjoyed significant success in the mid-60s, his career fuelled by some infamous boasts about his musical talents (his claim that he was better than Elvis and The Beatles caused an outrage at the time).
  • Signing to Decca in 1965, Crispian broke through with the UK No. 2 hit You Were On My Mind in 1966 (it also made the Top 40 Stateside), followed by perhaps his most famous song, The Pied Piper, which was Top 5 on both sides of the Atlantic. He also had a minor UK/US hit with Changes.
  • The Pied Piper does exactly what it says on the package: for the first time, this remastered 2-CD set offers Crispians complete recorded output for various labels across nigh on a decade, starting with early singles At This Moment and No, No, No and ending with a one-off single for Santa Ponsa.
  • Both of Crispians albums are represented in their entirety: his 1966 Decca album Follow Me (issued in similar form on Jamie in the US as The Pied Piper); and his scarce 1970 album for the obscure Square label, Simply Crispian St. Peters.
  • Several recordings on this authoritative 50-track package made their debut on this 2CD set. Also included are his single under the pseudonym Country Smith, and several tracks boasting sessioneers Jimmy Page and Big Jim Sullivan on guitar.
  • The Pied Piper offers Crispian St. Peterss entire recordings from 1965-1974 in one place, remastered with detailed sleeve-notes in the accompanying booklet. Sadly, Crispian passed away in 2010 but this new package offers a fitting epitaph to his musical legacy.


  1. Name
  2. At This Moment
  3. You'll Forget Me, Goodbye
  4. No, No, No
  5. Three Goodbyes
  6. You Were On My Mind
  7. What I'm Gonna Be
  8. The Pied Piper
  9. Sweet Dawn My True Love
  10. Your Love Has Gone
  11. Jilly Honey
  12. When We Meet
  13. It's A Funny Feeling
  14. So Long
  15. But She's Untrue
  16. Goodbye To You
  17. Willingly
  18. Without You
  19. That's The Way I Feel
  20. That Little Chain
  21. Changes
  22. My Little Brown Eyes
  23. Your Ever Changin' Mind
  24. Almost Persuaded
  25. You Have Gone
  26. Free Spirit
  27. I'm Always Crying
  28. Laura
  29. I Fall To Pieces
  30. Sweet Lies
  31. That's The Time
  32. The Silent Times
  33. Low Bad Hurting (As Country Smith)
  34. No Longer Mine (As Country Smith)
  35. Look Into My Teardrops
  36. Please Take Me Back
  37. Carolina
  38. That's Why We Are Through
  39. Wandering Hobo
  40. No Longer Mine
  41. On And On
  42. I Made Her That Way
  43. I Met You
  44. Please Take Me Back
  45. Look Into My Teardrops
  46. Monumental Queen
  47. Love, Love, Love
  48. I'm Gonna Have A Little Talk With You
  49. Friend
  50. Soft As A Rose
  51. I've Cried A Mile
  52. Do Daddy Do
  53. Every Time You Sinned
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock