THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Rough Guide To Howlin' Wolf

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Rough Guide To Howlin' Wolf
Rough Guide To Howlin' Wolf


Howlin' Wolf dominated the post-war Chicago blues scene in every way. This outstanding Rough Guide features some of his most ferocious and emotionally intense work, which has been painstakingly re-mastered and restored to world class sound quality. Bonus CD: Wolf's Inspiration Howlin' Wolf drew on a rich blues tradition and then enhanced it with his own dramatic arrival in the recording studio in 1951. These dozen tracks celebrate both the original blues masters who inspired him and contemporaries in the world of Chicago electric blues who were influenced by him.


  1. Name
  2. Smokestack Lightning
  3. Moanin At Midnight
  4. I Asked For Water And She Gave Me Gasoline
  5. Spoonful
  6. How Many More Years
  7. Evil (Is Going On)
  8. Back Door Man
  9. My Baby Walked Off
  10. Riding In The Moonlight
  11. You Gonna Wreck My Life
  12. Dont Mess With My Baby
  13. The Wolf Is At Your Door
  14. My Troubles And Me
  15. Baby How Long
  16. Crying At Daybreak
  17. Worried All The Time
  18. Rockin Daddy
  19. No Place To Go
  20. Well Thats All Right
  21. Forty Four
  22. Saddle My Pony
  23. Blind Willie Johnson - Its Nobodys Fault But Mine
  24. Billy Boy Arnold - I Wish You Would
  25. Robert Johnson - Travelling Riverside Blues
  26. Muddy Waters - Im Ready
  27. Big Joe Williams - P Vine Blues
  28. Robert Nighthawk - Black Angel Blues
  29. Willie Dixon - 29 Ways
  30. Sonny Boy Williamson - Little Low Woman Blues
  31. J.B. Lenoir - Lets Roll
  32. Baby Face Leroy - Rollin & Tumblin (Part 1)
  33. Baby Face Leroy - Rollin & Tumblin (Part 2)
  34. Little Walter - I Just Keep Lovin Her
  35. Elmore James - Knocking At Your Door
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock