THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

The Rough Guide to Johnny Cash: Birth of a Legend

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
The Rough Guide to Johnny Cash: Birth of a Legend
The Rough Guide to Johnny Cash: Birth of a Legend


Undoubtedly the most famous and influential country singer of all time, Johnny Cash's unmistakeable style embraced rock and roll, rockabilly, blues, folk, and gospel. This memorable collection of songs recorded during his first prodigious burst of creativity laid the foundations of the legend of 'The Man In Black'. Compiled by renowned music journalist Nigel Williamson this compliation includes classic tracks such as "Folsom Prison Blues" and "I Walk The Line", which became signature tunes that defined his long career. Cash's crossover appeal won him inductions in the Country music, Rock and Roll, and Gospel music Halls of Fame. Rolling Stone ranked Cash No. 31 on their "100 Greatest Artists of All Time" list.


  1. Name
  2. I Walk The Line
  3. Frankies Man, Johnny
  4. Folsom Prison Blues
  5. Home Of The Blues
  6. Pickin Time
  7. Ballad Of A Teenage Queen
  8. Hey Porter
  9. Dont Take Your Guns To Town
  10. The Wreck Of Old '97
  11. Suppertime
  12. I Still Miss Someone
  13. Guess Things Happen That Way
  14. Country Boy
  15. Rock Island Line
  16. Train Of Love
  17. There You Go
  18. Doin My Time
  19. You Win Again
  20. Luther Played The Boogie
  21. So Doggone Lonesome
  22. Id Rather Die Young
  23. Big River
  24. Get Rhythm
  25. Dont Make Me Go
  26. I Forgot To Remember To Forget
  27. Cry! Cry! Cry!
  28. I Heard That Lonesome Whistle
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock