THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

The Rough Guide to Johnny Cash

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
The Rough Guide to Johnny Cash
The Rough Guide to Johnny Cash


A timeless collection from the most famous and influential country singer of all time. Includes classic tracks "Folsom Prison Blues" and "I Walk the Line", which became signature tunes that defined his long career. Includes free download card enabling you to download the full album as well as bonus Johnny Cash tracks.

Cash's crossover appeal won him inductions into the Country music, Rock and Roll, and Gospel music Halls of Fame and he was one of the most influential popular musicians of the 20th century. Johnny Cash's genre-spanning songs and sound embraced rock and roll, rockabilly, blues, folk, and gospel.

One of the biggest-selling music artists of all time, having sold more than 90 million records worldwide, these classic tracks recorded 60 years ago which still ring out potent and true. On Cash's death in 2003, Bob Dylan called him "the greatest of the greats, then and now".


  1. Name
  2. I Walk The Line
  3. Frankie's Man, Johnny
  4. Folsom Prison Blues
  5. Home Of The Blues
  6. Pickin' Time
  7. Ballad Of A Teenage Queen
  8. Hey Porter
  9. Don't Take Your Guns To Town
  10. The Wreck Of Old '97
  11. Suppertime
  12. I Still Miss Someone
  13. Guess Things Happen That Way
  14. Country Boy
  15. Rock Island Line
  16. Train Of Love
  17. There You Go
  18. Luther Played The Boogie
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide